A First Try

Hello reader, Josh here.  Just thought I’d try to write a first blog post while Katie is getting some rest.  She’s had a sore throat and cough for the past couple of days so we’re hoping she gets well before she starts her labor.  I haven’t decided on any format for the blog posts so this is going to be a kind of stream of consciousness post.  Just an update from the home front.

We have made great strides toward getting out house in shape after we had our flood.  We have set up a couple of piles for a yard sale (one in the dining room and one in the garage).  Although we are losing motivation to put in the work of actually selling our wares.  We may give up and just haul it to goodwill.  Anyway, that’s what we’ve been up to in the past week.

Katie’s mom Jan came and helped out a lot cleaning and decorating the house.  That has given Katie some relief from her stress and nesting instincts. The baby’s room is partially decorated and the house is loads cleaner.  My contribution to the baby’s room is still under way which is a set of front facing bookshelves that Katie saw here: http://helpinglittlehands.blogspot.com/2011/02/easy-front-facing-picture-book-display.html.  Perhaps I will document my progress on that front and post on the blog about it.  Don’t hold me to that though internet.  I will try my best to do so.

Well…I don’t have much more to say I guess so I’ll let this post stand as it is.  No proofreading…that’s just not my style.

-Josh

2 thoughts on “A First Try

Leave a Reply

