Ian is 8 weeks old!

Today Ian is 8 weeks old!  It is really amazing to me how fast time is going and how much he is growing.  Sometimes I wish I could slow time down a little bit, but I guess I’ll just try and treasure every moment with my sweet boy. I almost started crying the other day because I looked down at his foot and thought, “oh my gosh, it’s soo big!”  I know, I’m ridiculous.  I have kind of an obsession with this child’s feet, maybe I’ll expand on that another time.

sweet feet....I love them!

A few of Ian’s favorite things at 8 weeks old include: the bug toys hanging from his car seat handle (the kid will become mesmerized by them and then randomly flash them a big smile, they’re his friends), faces (Mommy’s, Daddy’s, grandparents…he loves studying our faces and we love it too!), his changing table (apparently it’s a magical happy place for him, who needs Disneyland when you have a changing table), and his bathtub (he would definitely stay in there until he was super prune-y if we’d let him).

Loving his favorite spot...the changing table, goofball

Oh, also he had his 2 month check up already (even though he’s not quite to 2 mo yet).  At that appointment he received a lot of vaccines including an oral vaccine and 3 shots in his little thighs.  He was a champ though.  Didn’t cry until the very last poke and didn’t get a fever from all those either.  He is now 11 lbs 7 oz and 23 inches long!  Growing like crazy!  These stats put him in the 75th percentile for height, so maybe he will end up tall like the McCusker men.  50th percentile for weight.

Here’s pictures from today of our favorite boy.  I was so happy I finally caught some good smiling on camera.  Usually he’s elusive with the smile…if the camera’s out, the smile disappears.

Happy boy

streeeeetch

handsome

little double chin....hahaha

aww...the boo boo lip

Mom's trying to be fancy here

leave off with a sweet smile : )

2 thoughts on “Ian is 8 weeks old!

  1. Aw, I miss that little pumpkin! I’ve had a lot of reading on development and I always think about Ian and how I’m missing out on so much!

Leave a Reply

